COVID and the climate challenge in Oceania

Australian Religious Response to Climate Change LogoThe Australian Religious Response to Climate Change will present a webinar on Covid-19 and the Climate Challenge in Oceania on evening of Monday, 28 September 2020. All concerned about the climate are invited to participate.


This webinar is part of a series, with the focus variously on Latin America, Africa, North America, South-east Asia/Indonesia. It is being hosted by GreenFaith International, a newly formed multi-faith climate action alliance of faith partners from all corners of the world. ARRCC is a Founding Partner.

More about the topic: The impact of COVID in the Oceania region (including Australia) and how this relates to climate action; introduction to GreenFaith International and its Mission.

What: Webinar on COVID-19 & the climate challenge in Oceania

When: Monday, Sep 28, 5 pm AEST

Other times: 7 pm Fiji & Aotearoa/NZ, 3 pm Perth, 12.30 pm Kolkata, 9 am Berlin

RSVP via ARRCC Home page

The Australian Religious Response to Climate Change is a Founding Partner of the newly formed GreenFaith International, a multi-faith climate action alliance of faith partners from all corners of the world. The first collective action of GreenFaith International will be the launch of a faith-inspired statement just prior to the G20 Summit in Saudi Arabia on Nov 21 – 22, calling for a clean and fair post-COVID recovery, and not one based on fossil fuels. Initially we are asking senior faith leaders to sign on, then afterwards we will invite sign-on by large numbers of people of faith. The launch of the letter will be accompanied by a Sounding the Alarm action – with Imams chanting a the Azan, African people drumming, Jewish Rabbis sounding the Shofar, churches around the world tolling bells, etc. It is intended to draw attention to our message in a way that is COVID-safe.

 

COVID and the climate challenge in Oceania

 

Australian Religious Response to Climate Change

 

 24 total views,  2 views today

25 Total Views 1 Views Today